Bridge of Snow (The Winner’s Trilogy# 0.5) by Marie Rutkoski

20345368

Publisher: Tor Books
Publishing Date: January 28th 2014
Genre: Humor, Non Fiction
ISBN:  1466861657
Goodreads:  4.16
Rating: ★★★★

This short story left me wanting for more even though it was heartbreaking and haunting. The thing is it was so very addictive.  Rutkoski writes so beautifully, it was a pleasure to come by this book. Had I not visited her goodreads page, perhaps I would have completely missed out on this one since I dint even know there was a novella – a precursor of sorts to The Winner’s Curse, a book I am simply dying to read.

Truth be told it sorta reminded me of the story of the three brothers that Rowling had written in The Tale of Beedle the Bard, because it made a similar impact on me despite the length of the story.

I had only read praises for Rutkoski prior to  picking up this book and now know she deserves all that and more. Will pick up TWC and her other works as and when I can for sure.

Recommending this to everyone.

Leave a Reply

