Can’t Wait Books of 2014

Now that 2013 is officially wrapped up and 2014 is almost here, I am excited for so many things some of which are the books listed below

 

1) Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #3) by Laini Taylor :

I am not really into this series for the love story what interests me are the characters and their fates, not to mention Taylor writes so beautifully that I can kill for an ARC of this if made available.

13618440

2)The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

I have been reading lots of good reviews about this one from people who got their hands on the ARC and would love to see if all the praise is actually worth it.

16069030

3)Untitled (Cormoran Strike #2) by Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym), J.K. Rowling

Need I say anything here really?

17185496

4) Such Sweet Sorrow by Jenny Trout

Romeo & Juliet + Hamlet???!!!! Yep my precise reaction. This can either be a train-wreck or something really good I am hoping its not the former really. 

18050009

5)This Shattered World (Starbound #2) by Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner

More than the book I am dying for the coverart for this one, seeing as I picked up the first book based on its gorgeous cover. 

17185496

6)Prisoner of Night and Fog (Prisoner of Night and Fog #1) by Anne Blankman

I am a sucker for Historical fiction and anything based around WWII/ Holocaust really lands high on my list of priorities, so a historical fiction which has a forbidden romance & Hitler had to make it to my TBR.

17668473

7)Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Retellings are so my thing, I could enjoy tons of books in this genre if well written and since I do have a soft corner for beauty and the beast I simply couldnt resist the urge to read this one.

15839984

8)Defy (Defy #1) by Sara B. Larson

If you have grown up watching disney movies you probably cannot ever forget Mulan, and since the plot of this one reminded me so much of it I am gonna give it a shot. 

17406847

9) Fates (Fates #1) by Lanie Bross

What if your destiny was to kill the one you love?

Yeah I am picking up this one based on the above line….. hope I am not repeating history, since its precisely what made me pick  Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke, earlier this year which was a complete bust. 

13142568

 

10) The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

I am quite fascinated by the idea of this book. A girl who is branded a slut and blamed for the death of  a guy and the guy who can help her in this fix is too afraid to help her out. Bullying is such a sensitive issue and there are tons of books written on the subject  but somehow the moment I read the synopsis of this one, I couldn’t keep it out of my mind and decided to get this one as soon as its available. 

16068341

Leave a Reply

