127 Hours: Between a Rock and a Hard Place by Aron Ralston

166562

 

Publisher:  Simon & Schuster UK
Publishing Date: February 2011
Genre: Non Fiction
ISBN: 1849835098
Goodreads: 3.80
Rating: ★

 

There are times you simply love the fact there are book adaptations, be it a movie as this one inspired 127 hours or a TV show like Game Of Thrones on HBO – cos you either love em or not.

Some adaptations are so terrific you simply have to read the author whose work inspired something you happened to like. Other times you can say it was good that you dint spend a dime on a book that you would have hated. This is one of those times. Cos I gotta say watching the movie saved me a lot of time and energy( though I lament the loss of a few hours that I endured watching the said movie), anyways this is one book I can safely say doesn’t work for me.

Honestly I see the fact Aron is a survivor but that doesn’t change the fact his actions have been dumb and selfish. His ordeal is a terrible one and he has a tremendous will to live as is evident. But he still has to learn a lot and has a long way to go.

Leave a comment